League News


AGM Update


BDHMA's Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday, June 12 from 7-9pm in the Multipurpose Room at the HRM 4-PAD

The Nomination Committee met on May 19, 2024 and has completed its role of vetting nominees against the respective criteria for the Bedford and District Minor Hockey Association’s Executive Officers.

Please find below results of the Nomination Committee as it relates to the 2024-2025 Executive for the Bedford and District Minor Hockey Association.

  1. Executive Officers Appointed by Acclamation
  • President – Craig Lynk
  • VP Operations – Ken Lenihan
  • VP Competitive – Brian Furdas
  • VP Finance - Mike Hurley 
  • Secretary – Dave Denny
  1. Executive Officers Voting at the Annual General Meeting
  •  There are no Executive Officers to be voted at the Annual General Meeting.
  1. Executive Offices Remaining Vacant
  • VP Development - there were two individuals nominated for this position but they failed to meet eligibility. The executive committee has been notified of those individuals and will review the nominations. This does not mean new individuals cannot express interest in the position. 
  • VP U7/U9
  • VP Recreation

In addition to the open VP positions, the executive committee is also looking to fill the following roles. 

  • Communications Coordinator
  • Social Media Coordinator
  • Volunteer Coordinator

If you are interested in the available vacant positions, please email Craig Lynk (c.lynk@bedfordblues.com) and Matt Oxford (m.oxford@bedfordblues.com). Detailed descriptions of positions can be found within the current constitution (HERE). If you have any questions pertaining to role descriptions that may not be available in the constitution, please reach out to Matt Oxford (m.oxford@bedfordblues.com)

May 23, 2024