League News


2023 AGM Agenda & Proposed Constitutional Amendments

Agenda and Important Proposed Consitutional Amendments

May 27, 2023

2023 AGM & Nominations Committee Update

To the Executive of Bedford & District Minor Hockey Association and its members, 


The Nomination Committee met on May 21, 2023 and completed its role of vetting nominees against the respective criteria for the Bedford and District Minor Hockey Association’s Executive Officers.


Please see the results of the Nomination Committee as it relates to the 2023-2024 Executive for the Bedford and District Minor Hockey Association.

  1. Executive Officers Appointed by Acclamation

  • President – Jason Foster
  • VP Recreation – Nancy Oldford
  • VP Development – Christien Lefebvre (pursuant to paragraph 3 or Article VI of the Constitution – Christien Lefebvre was confirmed a member in good standing in 2021 which is within the previous 2 calendar years)
  • VP U7/U9 – Megan Douglas


  1. Executive Officers Voting at the Annual General Meeting
  • VP Competitive – Kyla Burry and Brian Furdas
  • VP Operations – Ken Lenihan and Chris Snide

 Details of voting procedure will be communicated to membership no later than 7 days prior to the AGM


  1. Executive Offices Remaining Vacant (2 are subject to below Committee recommendations)
  • VP Finance – See Comments below with respect to candidate/nominee
  • Secretary - No nominees


  1. Further Recommendations for Subsequent Appointment by New Executive Officers


Of note, there were several nominees for Executive Officers outlined below that were ruled ineligible for the final Nomination process due to the past precedent definition of “year” being interpreted as 365 days versus “a hockey season”. 


Given the strength of continuing leadership resides with our volunteers, although it is outside the Nomination Committee’s mandate, the Committee would strongly recommend the subsequent appointments by a majority of the new Executive Officers of the following individuals in good standing to the following roles pursuant to THE BDMHA CONSTITUTION ARTICLE VII: ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS:

  • VP Finance – Craig Lynk




The BDMHA Nominations Committee

May 24, 2023

2022-23 Annual Awards

Every year BDMHA recognizes individuals who go above an beyond for their teams and the association. 

Nominations for the 2022-23 Season are now being accepted. Deadline to nominate an individual is May 21, 2023

To nominate an individual, click HERE

Awards avaiable for nomination are:

  • Competitive Coach of the Year
  • Recreational Coach of the Year
  • Manager of the Year
  • U7 Coach of the Year
  • U9 Coach of the Year
  • Joanne Lenihan Volunteer of the Year Award
  • Eileen Madar Memorial Award (awarded to an individual who has shown dedication and perserverance to the sport of hockey while overcoming adversity)
  • Referee of the Year


For a list of previous winners, click HERE


May 15, 2023

2022-23 Coach/Manager Evaluations

Deadline to provide feedback is June 9, 2023

May 10, 2023

2023 AGM & Nominations Committee

AGM - Saturday, June 10, 2023 - 2 pm - HRM 4-Pad

Nominations Deadline - May 19, 2023 - midnight 

Apr 9, 2023

2023 Spring Development Registration

Register today! Deadline is March 10, 2023

Feb 22, 2023